The Complete Works of Ernest Hemingway - Ernest Hemingway

The Complete Works of Ernest Hemingway

By Ernest Hemingway

  • Release Date: 2020-04-23
  • Genre: Classics
4 Score: 4 (From 27 Ratings)


Ernest Miller Hemingway (July 21, 1899 – July 2, 1961) was an American journalist, novelist, short-story writer, and sportsman. His economical and understated style—which he termed the iceberg theory—had a strong influence on 20th-century fiction, while his adventurous lifestyle and his public image brought him admiration from later generations. Hemingway produced most of his work between the mid-1920s and the mid-1950s, and he won the Nobel Prize in Literature in 1954. He published seven novels, six short-story collections, and two nonfiction works. Three of his novels, four short-story collections, and three nonfiction works were published posthumously. Many of his works are considered classics of American literature.

This edition contains:
1) The Torrents of Spring
2) The Sun Also Rises
3) A Farewell to Arms
4) To Have and Have Not
5) For Whom the Bell Tolls
6) Across the River and into the Trees
7) The Old Man and the Sea
8) Death in the Afternoon
9) Green Hills of Africa
10) Hemingway, The Wild Years
11) A Moveable Feast
12) The Short Stories and Poems Collection