The Honeymoon - Rona Halsall

The Honeymoon

By Rona Halsall

  • Release Date: 2019-06-07
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
3.5 Score: 3.5 (From 171 Ratings)

Description

‘I’m your husband, Chloe. We’re a partnership now and we do what’s best for us as a couple.’ 

Chloe finally feels like she’s got her life together. After a difficult childhood and losing both parents,  she worked hard for the life she loves in lively Brighton, helping people as a physiotherapist. And then she meets the perfect man.

It’s a whirlwind romance, but Dan is handsome, funny, and simply the kindest man she’s ever met. When she sees him standing by the altar, tears glistening in his eyes, she knows this will be for always. 

As they sunbathe on their honeymoon island, laughing over drinks, planning  their future with their feet in the sand, Dan jokes that he’d like them to stay there forever.

At first, Chloe couldn’t agree more. It’s tempting to imagine truly leaving her troubled past behind. But as the honeymoon goes on, he becomes increasingly adamant. They shouldn’t leave. In fact, he won’t let her…

Is he protecting her, as he claims? Or is it something more sinister? An utterly gripping psychological thriller for fans of Gillian Flynn, Clare Mackintosh, and The Wife Between Us.

Readers are loving The Honeymoon:
A story full of secrets, twists and unexpected wow moments! This thriller will keep you hanging on the edge of your seat until the very last page. I highly recommend.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars
 
I loved how many twists there were… It made it so exciting to read and the whole book I was dying to know what was going to happen next… And I could never have guessed… Such a rollercoaster ride!... Exciting and twisty.’ Goodreads reviewer

A 5 star book for me! It had that ball of mixed feelings, adrenaline, twists!... I absolutely loved The Honeymoon and cannot recommend the book enough! Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

An enthralling read packed full of secrets and lies. It’s one of those books that draws you straight in from picking it up and making it very hard to put back down again. Will certainly keep you on your toes and have you on the edge of your seat.’ By the Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars

Kept me guessing the whole way through… I absolutely loved this book, it was a real page turner… Bursting with mystery and deeply buried secrets.’ Ramblings of a Book Addict

‘I absolutely 100% loved this book! A 5 star readThe Honeymoon had it all...twists, turns, a beautiful setting, characters we want to hate and ones we want to love, paranoia, and a sense of something bad about to happen… CRAZY AND TWISTED!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘A twisty book, full of surprises… I couldn't put down even if I tried, I was reading practically open mouthed at the way the finale picked up pace (well what I thought was the finale!). And still the shocks kept on coming, all the way to the last page.’

A must-read gripping, twisty, addictive, brilliant read.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘I devoured this book in one night—it definitely kept me on the edge of my seat! There were many unexpected twists, right up to the very end! Highly engaging book, I definitely recommend!’ Goodreads reviewer

Five big shiny well deserved stars!A story full of secrets, twists and unexpected wow moments! This thriller will keep you hanging on the edge of your seat until the very last page. I highly recommend.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

So many twists and turns; right when you think you know what is going on, the author throws another twist at you to prove how wrong you are. Wow the ending was amazing I never saw it coming and it hit you like a ton of bricks. I wish could read this story again for the first time just to get that huge shock. Great read ,I loved it.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Comments