The Collected Novels Volume One - Thomas Tryon

The Collected Novels Volume One

By Thomas Tryon

  • Release Date: 2018-09-18
  • Genre: Horror


From horror to Hollywood, three haunting novels from the New York Times–bestselling author of Crowned Heads and The Other.
Harvest Home: After escaping New York City for the idyllic New England village of Cornwall Coombe, the Constantine family wins the friendship of the town matriarch, the mysterious Widow Fortune, who invites them to join the ancient festival of Harvest Home. But something far more sinister than the annual harvest is about to rise out of the earth in this New York Times bestseller.
“[A] brilliantly imagined horror story.” —The Boston Globe
Lady: In the town of Pequot Landing during the Great Depression, a young man becomes transfixed by a beautiful, mysterious widow. As Woody gets closer to her, he finds that Lady Harleigh is haunted—not just by grief, but by a scandalous secret that, if revealed, could change Pequot Landing forever. Lady is a New York Times bestseller.
“A spellbinder with a twisted ending . . . enchanting entertainment. You can’t put it down.” —The Des Moines Register
All That Glitters: In five interlocking novellas, cynical writer Charlie Caine recalls the leading ladies of long-lost Hollywood: Babe, a red-hot, peroxide-blond beauty with secrets that could have burned Tinseltown to the ground; Belinda, whose daughter was as cruel as she was lovely; Claire, who would do anything to stay in the public eye; April, fragile, beautiful, and mad; and Maude, Hollywood’s most respected matron, whose happy marriage had a lie at its heart.
“One unforgettable novel with the power to shock . . . very believable . . . [readers] will find pleasure in guessing which real-life actresses Tryon has used as models.” —The Washington Post