The Secret of the Irish Castle - Santa Montefiore

The Secret of the Irish Castle

By Santa Montefiore

  • Release Date: 2018-08-14
  • Genre: Historical
4.5 Score: 4.5 (From 67 Ratings)

Description

International bestselling author Santa Montefiore continues the story of the Deverill family in the third book in her beautiful and moving Deverill Chronicles trilogy—perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Beatriz Williams.

“Nobody does epic romance like Santa Montefiore. Everything she writes, she writes from the heart.” —Jojo Moyes,  #1 New York Times bestselling author of Me Before You

1939: Peace has flourished since the Great War ended, but much has changed for the Deverill family as now a new generation is waiting in the wings to make their mark.

When Martha Wallace leaves her home in America to search for her birth mother in Dublin, she never imagines that she will completely lose her heart to the impossibly charming JP Deverill. But more surprises are in store for her after she discovers that her mother comes from the same place as JP, sealing her fate.

Bridie Doyle, now Countess di Marcantonio and mistress of Castle Deverill, is determined to make the castle she used to work in her home. But just as she begins to feel things are finally going her way, her flamboyant husband Cesare has other ideas. As his eye strays away from his wife, those close to the couple wonder if he really is who he says he is.

Kitty Deverill has come to accept her life with her husband Robert, and their two children. But then Jack O'Leary, the love of her life, returns to Ballinakelly. And this time his heart belongs elsewhere.

As long-held secrets come to light, the Deverills will have to heal old wounds and come to terms with the past if they hope to ensure their legacy for the future.

Reviews

  • Magnificent Story

    5
    By Micheleirz
    Santa Montefiore never fails to grip my heart and take me through the beautiful, tragic, emotional, breathtaking journey of her gorgeous tales. So eloquent are her words, that I can see the scenes play out beautifully as my eyes absorb the juiciness of the drama of this wonderful trilogy. The most satisfying aspect to this story is the message that is so intricately and elegantly woven as the moral for each obstacle and situation that arises in the plot: life is best filled with love, forgiveness and gratitude. This is a truly soul satisfying series of books- some of the most amazing that I’ve read.

Comments