Legend - Marie Lu

Legend

By Marie Lu

  • Release Date: 2011-11-29
  • Genre: Action & Adventure
4.5 Score: 4.5 (From 1,680 Ratings)

Description

A New York Times bestseller!

What was once the western United States is now home to the Republic, a nation perpetually at war with its neighbors. Born into an elite family in one of the Republic's wealthiest districts, fifteen-year-old June is a prodigy being groomed for success in the Republic's highest military circles. Born into the slums, fifteen-year-old Day is the country's most wanted criminal. But his motives may not be as malicious as they seem.

From very different worlds, June and Day have no reason to cross paths - until the day June's brother, Metias, is murdered and Day becomes the prime suspect. Caught in the ultimate game of cat and mouse, Day is in a race for his family's survival, while June seeks to avenge Metias's death. But in a shocking turn of events, the two uncover the truth of what has really brought them together, and the sinister lengths their country will go to keep its secrets.

Full of nonstop action, suspense, and romance, this novel is sure to move readers as much as it thrills.

Reviews

  • Best book ever!!!

    5
    By XxIlanaxX
    This was the best book I have ever read😍! I got the book in my library, a friend helped me find it. I am so thankful! This book made me cry. If you play a movie in your mind it is so sad. Any chance i get I would read (at night😳). I am glad I got to read it! I’m really looking forward to reading the book Prodigy!!! I hope it’s great!!!!! (PS: I may spend 10, 20, 30 dollars for these two books!!
  • Well maybe good for teenagers

    1
    By Persain
    The story is too shallow and characters are not relatable and main characters are exact definition of Mary Sues.
  • The absolute best book in the history of books

    5
    By Kaity12321
    THIS IS LITERALLY THE BEST BOOK EVER! It's soooo good you definitely need to read it NOW
  • Legend

    5
    By BookLover22
    This is honestly my favorite book! Day and June are the best characters. I would recommend this book to anyone!
  • THE BEST

    5
    By Jacko blasto
    My favorite book of all time. I think anyone in to distopyan books will love it. For fans of The Hunger Games, and Divergent.
  • By far, the best book I've ever read

    5
    By Leah Scheiner
    an amazing, action packed, romantic, crazy, and mysterious book is retardedly awesome and amazing. I personaly loved day much more because he was so much wiser then june and from the way june acts in the rest of the series... no spoilers, but it really annoys me. day is a little annoying in the 2nd book but that is because of his emotional, scary, terrible, childhood tradgedy trust issues.READ IT!!!!!!!
  • This book is awesome

    5
    By MRStables
    I loved this book so much that I read it in less than a day and I have read it about 5 times after that and it still is not boring. Furthermore I recommend this book to readers of all ages because the plot keeps you occupied with nonstop action, and at least for me it made me look at life in a completely different perspective.
  • A thrilling page-turner

    5
    By VerifiedArianator
    What an amazing book! I love the sophisticated details of this dystopian novel, made it an excellent and interesting book with the cute romance. I would recommend this trilogy to anybody looking for a dystopian United States to go ahead and read.
  • Amazing

    5
    By 📗📚📚
    Amazing book It's so good I've read it 3 times
  • No words can describe it

    5
    By DauntlessInitiate357
    I started reading this series a week ago. It's impossible to put down. I'd never thought I'd say this, but I think it's as good as The Hunger Games. Sci-Fi + Dystopian + Romance + Action = Amazing! I definitely recommend it.

Comments