The Hawker Series Volume One - Randy Wayne White

The Hawker Series Volume One

By Randy Wayne White

  • Release Date: 2017-09-05
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers


From the New York Times–bestselling author of the Doc Ford and Hannah Smith thrillers: The first three action-packed novels in the Hawker series.

Chicago cop James Hawker had a choice: Follow orders to stand down or take out a murderous terrorist. Hawker pulled the triggerbut not before the terrorist killed two children. Now exiled from his career, Hawker won’t stop fighting for justice, in these three gripping thrillers.
Florida Firefight: With the support of a wealthy man who lost a child in the very firefight that cost him his badge, Hawker sets out to find and destroy America’s most dangerous criminals wherever they may be. His first stop is in Florida, where a violent drug cartel has taken root. But Hawker won’t stop until he digs it up and burns it down . . .
L.A. Wars: The Los Angeles neighborhood of Starnsdale was once a hardworking community. Then two ruthless gangs—the Panthers and the Santanas—made it their battleground, slaughtering each other and innocents alike. But they’re about to get a taste of their own bloody medicine, courtesy of Hawker . . .
Chicago Assault: Only one thing could bring Hawker back to the Windy City: his best friend and one of Chicago’s richest men, Saul Beckerman. But Saul’s wealth can’t save him when he gets in deep with the wrong people and an assassin’s bullet strikes him down. Now, Hawker is back in town to even the score .  . . and then some.

Praise for Randy Wayne White
“[Randy Wayne White] raises the bar of the action thriller.” —The Miami Herald
“White keeps the action churning forward.” —Booklist
“Breathtaking, harrowing, and immensely suspenseful.” —Florida Weekly on Haunted

Randy Wayne White was born in Ashland, Ohio, in 1950. Best known for his series featuring retired NSA agent Doc Ford, he has published over twenty crime fiction and nonfiction adventure books. White began writing fiction while working as a fishing guide in Florida, where most of his books are set. His earlier writings include the Hawker series, which he published under the pen name Carl Ramm. White has received several awards for his fiction, and his novels have been featured on the New York Times bestseller list. He was a monthly columnist for Outside magazine and has contributed to several other publications, as well as lectured throughout the United States and travelled extensively. White currently lives on Pine Island in South Florida, and remains an active member of the community through his involvement with local civic affairs as well as the restaurant Doc Ford’s Sanibel Rum Bar and Grill.


  • The Hawker series volume 1

    By Scott11024
    Intense action, interesting characters, suspense and mystery. Keeps you reading until you’re done.