Whatever Happened to Martin Barnett? - Peter Conti

Whatever Happened to Martin Barnett?

By Peter Conti

  • Release Date: 2016-11-28
  • Genre: Fiction & Literature


In the tradition of Jay McInerny’s Bright Lights, Big City and Richard Price’s Ladies Man, Peter Conti’s debut novel chronicles the week in the life of an abandoned husband.  Bobby Ryan’s downward spiral begins when his wife, a wanna-be B actress, boards a place for Morocco (or is it Monaco?).  Almost immediately he gets caught in the middle of a celebrity-crazed, drug-fueled Hollywood nightmare, all the while trying to keep it together while dealing with a slew of seediness at his telemarketing job.  By the end of the week he finds possible redemption in the form of a mysterious runaway named Anastasia.  And he may even be able to find out what happened to Martin Barnett.


  • Martin Barnett is a Slam Dunk

    By PCisDef
    Great book!